current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Congrats & and broken cars
2002-03-05, 7:51 p.m.

Congates Mir! Sorry no link, but I am being lazy and its been on of those days! I am sooo excited and happy for you!!!

So my day, was a disaster. No really, it was. It started at 5:50 when I got up and did all my morning stuff. Then I sat down at the computer for a minute, to of course see that yahoo still was down, so I laid down for a bit to read, and read and the kids both woke up at 6:30! ugh EARLY! By 7 I was getting them ready and we were headed to my sisters, to pick up her and my neice, so we could take the kids to school.

So we drop off the kids and head to town to do some shopping and looking around. We got to a couple stores, the by the grociery store where I pick up some stuff.

It was about 1:15 when we go by Jack in the Box for food, and plan to head back to pick up the kids, by two. Well after going through the drive thru, the car dies! It just dies! So after 10 minutes of trying to get the car out of the way, a man helps us push it out of the way. Then I call Brian, who says he is on his way. So we wait and try to get ahold of a friend to pick up the kids at 2 for us. We finally get ahold of her, and then it takes us 2 hours to find out what is wrong with the car. The alternater is out. UGH So we take Brian back up to work and then I go and pick up the kids from our friends, and drop my sister off at home (using the other car) while Brian has someone pull my car to his work, so its out of the parking lot and where he can work on it, after work. THen I go pick him up, we take the battery back to where we got it to get a new one, and buy an alternator. sigh... Finally getting home at nearly 7. I made tacos for dinner, and the Jaidyn feel to sleep. Poor thing was worn out from the day!

So anyway it was a pain of a day. The car is broke, so I am stuck home tomorrow. Hopefully Bri can fix it so I can take Noah to school thursday!!

The good thing is I got the kids some new books. I bought Peter Pan and a Power Ranger coloring book for Noah from the store. Then the books I had ordered about a month ago from his school came in. He got an Arther book, a Jimmy Nuetron coloring book, and a clifford book. Also there was one I got for Jaidyn that was a baby blues clues book! YAY for books. I love to read, and love that my kids enjoy books too.

So anyway Brian will be working late tomorrow. Not really working, but working on my car up there. Sigh... So no real seeing him tomorrow night huh??

Sorry this is all confused and mumbled. Not much really here worth saying or talking about, and my writing is bad today. Its just been one of those days and nothing is going right! ugh...

Oh welcome back Sandy (sorry no link here either, too lazy again) Glad to see you back home!! :) and congrats again miranda!!

last - next