current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Childhood
2002-03-11, 12:46 p.m.

I got a google for "monkey pictures" hehe. My little monkeys! lol

Anyway its been an okay day. Nasty looking outside, so we have stayed in of course. I managed to get the house cleaned up some, the dishes done (okay so I just had to load, run and unload the dishwasher, but still hehe)and have been doing laundry. Which I am almost done with.

Jaidyn is laying on the floor right now drinking juice in her sippy cup, Noah is playing with his new motorcycle toy.

We had a good day. This morning when Jaidyn first woke up, we cuddled and sang songs (okay I sang and she grinned) lol Then when she napped Noah and I played with his "botmans" as he calls his batman toys! hehe

Fun fun. I am so glad I am able to be home with my kids everyday. I can't see why some people don't want to. I mean okay I understand those who have to work, but those who just want to sometimes floor me.

Take my mom for instance. She worked for as long as I can remember. Not because she had to but because she wanted to. She was never really there for me as I grow up. At 11, my parents divorced and my older sister and I lived with my mom (my other sister and brother were older and on their own by then anyway).

I would get myself up in the morning, with my own alarm clock ( and if I missed the miss or missed school because I was running late, I got yelled at) I let myself into my house after school, I cooked my own dinner most nights too.

When I was 12 or 13 or something my older sister had a job and worked plus was out with friends alot. and there I was stuck at home with no one there. My mom worked or was at her boyfriends all the time. She always picked him over us, it just became well normal.

They never stayed at our house, because he didn't like us (the kids) he just wanted my mom.

Anyway I was 16 when I moved in with my dad. There I had a lot of freedom, and yes my dad worked night some of the time, but my brother was there every night (he is way older then me) and I always had the things I needed and such.

Anyway life got a little better when I moved in there, and then I met Brian at 17, got pregnant at 18, had noah and married at 19, bought this house at 20, got pregnant with Jaidyn at 21, and had Jaidyn just a couple months before turning 22. So its been busy sence then! lol

Life has gotten better. I have found God again though Brian. I have my best friend, and soal mate in my hubby. He is one of the greatest things to happen to me. He has helped me find God, he has tought me to be open, and to be myself and not care what others think. He has tought me that I can do the things I want and that there is someone out there for me when I need them.

My kids have tought me a lot too. Like how much you can love someone (and brian helped with this one too) how easy it is to forget about the petty things, and to just worry about the big stuff, plus how to look to God more easily and readily when things are bad.

So much learned from childhood and growing up. My mom is still with the guy she was with as I grew up. Their relation ship is weird and odd, but hey its their lives right?

I know my life is for my kids and my husband...

Anyway I got way off the track of this entry! Funny where your mind will go when you let it got free!

last - next