current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

more important
2002-03-06, 9:36 p.m.

So everyone is asleep again but me. I really should start going to bed at a decent hour again. I was doing well with that for awhile, but hey even mommys need alone time every now and again.

This afternoon hasn't been the greatest. Actually until Brian got home it was getting better. Jaidyn took a nap, and Noah fell to sleep next to me on the couch. I love cuddling with him, since I don't get to as much these days.

Anyway then Brian got home and tells me his parents car, has something wrong the with breaks. What does that mean for me?? more money on cars, for one, and then also no car for me tomorrow morning, while he is at work as well as him being busy all day tomorrow with work and then fixing the car! ICK What happened to family time??? sigh.. He was off last weekend, and I had extra kids, so of course he will be working tomorrow...

Plus while he was home, he wouldn't let the kids in the same room with him, while he was calling parts places. I was trying to cook dinner, and can't use the stove with a baby reaching for the pans in my arms! So I had to cook and hold her and then put her down and listen to her cry for a minute while I did something on the stove, then pick her back up! It was a pain!

I always make my phone calls and such with both kids when I have to, and I don't complain! ugh

The other thing that bugs me, is that he will lay in bed and talk and talk about work and stuff, but once I start talking and trying to talk to him about other stuff, he falls to sleep on me. I mean come on, stay awake and listen to me talk, I listened to him talk about work. I don't understand what it is he does at work, and I don't get what he is talking about, but I listen to him because its important to him that I do! UGH

Okay now that I vented, I will say, he isn't a bad guy. He helped out alot with my neice and nephew last weekend, helped out a lot when he got home at the beginning of the week, and has just been good, up until TODAY! Its when something comes up, he will find it more important then anything else, and its not. Why can't he fix the breaks on Sunday Evening so we can spend some time together tomorrow? Why did he have to work this weekend? and why doesn't he understand why I am not happy about him working tomorrow morning then working on the car all evening?

He knows I need a break from the kids for a few minutes sometimes. And he knows so things are easier when he is there to help with the kids for awhile. He even said so on tuesday and admitted it wasn't fair for him to come home and go his stuff and not help me out with the kids, when I had things I wanted to do to, but I suppose he forgot that now that something came up!

I need a shower. After the news I am going to go take my shower (that I wanted to take this morning but didn't have time for it) and go to bed and read my book.

Sorry this was such a blah entry, I really need to cheer up. I have been on the down side these days.

Jaidyn gave me kisses today and I loved that! Noah drew on his magna doodle today a picture of him and it had a head with a mouth, 2 eyes and a nose (dots for the eyes and nose) and had two arms and two legs! Very good for a 3 year old I must say! Maybe I can get him to draw it on paper tomorrow, so I can scan and show ya! ITs tooooo cute!

Anyway I am gonna go now

last - next