current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Siblings, preschool and everything
2002-06-03, 9:38 a.m.

This morning, Jaidyn and I feel back to sleep on the couch, when we woke up Noah was laying on my legs and was so excited to see Jaidyn had woke up. She crawls from her spot next to me, and lays her head in her brothers lap, he then runs his fngers through her hair and says "Hi Jaidyn". So sweet...

So funny how they can get along one minute, and be enemies another. She knows, he won't let anyone touch his blanket, so she will grab it and run, of course he chases her and hollars about his blanket, and she laughs. She seems to know every trick in the book when it comes to picking on her brother...

He knows she cant reach things that are up high, so he always puts the toys she wants or was playing with up high, to aggervate her. Or sometimes well tell me she needs a nap, just so she isn't around to bug him...

But then again, she gives him the biggest hugs, widest grins, and runs to him if mommy tells her not to get into something...

He babies her, hugs her and defends her when other kids mess with her...

I love the relationship those too have. How well they get along, how much you can tell them love each other, but of course like all siblings they have their quarrals and love to pick at each other, because of course they know each other best.

On another note, I should be around 13 weeks pregnant. For some reason I have this feeling that something isn't right. I mean, I have all along, but now its worse then before. Maybe its jsut because I need a dr. and have to find out what to do about not having insurance until the last week in July... I guess its not too far off but you know, it makes you worry...

Yesterday, Brian, the kids, my dad and I all went to a near by town and did some shopping. Jaidyn needed a few more clothes. Nothing fits her anymore. sigh... So I bought her 3 shirts, Brian picked out a skirt and a pair of shorts for her, and we found her two dresses, because my cutie needed a couple more dresses! :)

Noah got a couple pairs of shorts because his all fit him weird.

Anyway we also had to go buy a birthday present for our step neice, also named Taylor because yesterday was her birthday and she turned 8. THey had water balloons and guns and Noah and Brian both had a blast! lol

Oh Aishy, I was reading you entry about the preschool and such, the one Noah was in was the same about potty trained and the school was a big help in that, because he did way better for them, then me at first and they never pushed, he wanted to do what some of the other kids where doing, when they were all going potty... I have to call about getting Noah into preschool for next year here too...

Also Brian used to get mad at Noah too. Men just don't understand that they are still so little at 3! ugh And I agree about the don't worry about them wetting at night, Noah once we started using underwear wouldn't wear a diaper at night and he did great!

So yeah this is a long entry so I am going to go and do laundry and make some phone calls that I need to make!

last - next