current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Making me happy
2002-08-31, 3:21 p.m.

Today has been a good day. A great one actually! Brian and I decided we wanted to go to a near by town to look at stuff, so we got up and got us and the kids ready and went.

When we got there we went into academy and he got a tackle box (part of his annversery gift for our annv. that is coming up on thurs, sept 5) Anyway we ended up buying his a tackle box, Noah a Astros baseball cap (he loves hats like his daddy) We also got him a teeball bat, some of those wiffle ball things and a glove because Noah LOVES playing baseball and Brian likes to do it with him too! YAY

Then we went and ate at chik fil and ate. Bri went to get the straws and came back and put one in each cup and then said "Wait, we don't have 5 drinks yet" and I asked him what that meant, and he said nothing and smiled really big. I was confused and then soon after he said, that he is fine with us trying for another baby for sure! YAY So we will start trying in the next month, after I have my next period whenever that will be! YAY I am excited and scared...

THen we went to walmart super center and got me a George forman grill (my annversery present! lol), a doll for Jaidyn, a little craft thingy for Noah to do with my help, and Bri's hunting and fishing licenes. Then we headed home

Right now its raining and Noah is upset because he wants to go out and play ball, but its rainning and we can't :( Bri is messing with his new tackle box, and Jaidyn is napping with her new doll..

My fil is in town so in a while when Jaidyn wakes up we are going to go see them, and tomorrow Noah and Brian are going fishing with Bri's dad and brother. I will oprobably do something with Brian's mom because tomorrow is the 1st and the two hardest days for me are the 1st and 2nd of every month. It will have been 2 months since losing our baby already.

Anyway I am in too good of a mood today to get sad, so I am not going there right now. I am gonna go and spend more time with my family and that makes me happy!

last - next