current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

They complete me
2002-09-16, 3:41 p.m.

Good afternoon. You know what? My son is a silly boy!

Today after school we were talking about what he learned. I knew they were learning the 5 sences from the paper they send home of what they plan for the week. He said he learned about ears and noses. I asked if he learned what they did, and he said yes. Then I asked, "What do ears do?" he said, "Hear, duh!" lol Then I asked "what do noses do?" he said "Sneeze!" LOL it was tooo cute and I had to laugh. I love that boy. I do, I do , I do toooo much

I am watching Dr Phil on tv and I LOVE the way he is. He seems mean because he is blunt, but I think some people need blunt! lol

LaLa... I am happy, which is good because i have had the worst luck lately but its all good right now! :)

Kids are playing in Jaidyns room. I keep walking in there to check on them, but I try to give them a tad bit of space to play together and such without mommy being right on top of them all the time...

I took a what type of parent test are you from emode and it said I was the Fahter of the Bride type of parents. That I get emotional with each step the kids make or each new thing they do. It also says that I will most likely have kids who call home just to talk and such when they get older! lol I so see me being that type of parent too! I do get emotional when they change or learn different thing. I am proud with each new thing they learn, sad with each hurt they get, happy when they are happy, excited when they are trying something new. I live everything through them and I so love it. My children make my life so much more complete.

Sometimes I wonder what it would be like if Brian and I had gotten married and finished college before we got pregnant with Noah. Would I have really been happy like that? Yes it would have been easier and I could have gotten through college (better yet, Brian could have and he is too smart to not have finished college yet), but would I have been happier? No I don't think so. Since I was really little I have always dreamed of being married and having children. Not just being married, but married with kids. I love being a mother. I love the joys, the kisses, the hugs, and achivements. Even the hard times with no sleep, cranky kids, crying all day, sick kids, them fighting, having to find something my picky children will eat, and cleaning up after them all day, makes my life complete. Without the chaos, I think I would go crazy. I wouldn't know what to do with myself. What would I do without kids? Work and come home? that doesn't sound fun. I love my life can ya tell??

Hey you know what? I wrote something meaningful here for once! lol

I need to clean up the toys on the floor now that dr phil is just about over.

just about an hour and Bri should be home, I should stress the word SHOULD. I hope hge doesn't work tooo much over this time. Anyway I am gonna go now and play with the kids and clean up and hey do all those things I love doing and that make me; me

last - next