current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

a birthday and more
2002-11-17, 8:06 a.m.

Yesterday was my nephews birthday party, his birthday is actually on Monday, but he has his party yesterday.

Hard to beleive he is 8! Noah wanted to go to his party all day long, and then once we got there got a little shy around all the older kids. He finally lightened up at the end.

After the party we went to my IL's and had dinner and visited. Brian sister was in town again checking on her daddy so we all visited, and then two of Brian's Aunts and Uncles came over with their husband and wife and we all visited.

Well okay they all played with Noah and Jaidyn a lot of the time.

Brian went hunting this morning, ugh. I hate hunting, I wish he didn't enjoy doing it. It takes him away from us for one, and he shoots at poor little animals. UGH

I went hunting with him once when we were dating. It was before we got pregnant with Noah. We didn't do any hunting that day though *grin*

Anyway he should be back around noon, and then we are going out to lunch with my in laws, and then we may head to a near by town to get the kids christmas pictures done! Depends on how I feel I guess.

I have been feeling pretty good lately, though with boughts of feeling bad in between! Tired all the time though!

Friday we rented Star Wars II and Mr. Deeds asnd I feel asleep during both of them, one which Friday night and the othr last night. I saw the beginnings and the ends but slept through the middle. I just can't stay awake anymore when I get tired.

I have other news too, but I am not sharing yet. I will let you know in the next day or so, right now I need to go write my nano stuff. I am up to 30,000 and kind of behind where I wanted to be, I am kind of hoping to finish by thanksgiving! :)

last - next