current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Annoying Know It Alls
2002-11-18, 1:11 p.m.

You know what is worse then a know it all? a group full of know it all pregnant women! UGH.

I joined an online email group for july 2003 babies and they annoy me to know end. There are those women who believe everything will hurt the baby and think anyone that doesn't agree with them is wrong and not taking care of their babies. UGH

Okay I haven't replied to them, but someone else did and they all jumped down her throat for having a different opinion.

I know what I believe is right and wrong during pregnancy and that is where I stand. Yes I gave up caffinee, yes I don't take any meds the first trimester, yes I eat healthier (try to anyway) and take my vitamins. Do I stress myself to know end about what I can and can't eat?? Do I make everyone around me think I am the only one who knows anything? NO and NO!

Ugh People need to grow up. In my opinion, you follow instints and know what is good for your body. You take what others (being non midwife or non dr others) and just decide what you beleive and what you don't. If all else fails ask your midwife or doctor. Don't believe everything you freaking read on the internet, and not people what everyone around you tells you.

If I beleive everything every one told me, I would have gone insane. Everyone has a different opinion on how to do during pregnant, birth, and raising children, so be it.

Oh and these women who swear anyone who eats normal foods or drinks normal drinks are going to harm their own born children, have had medicated births. What kind of conterdiction is that??? hmm???

Oh and I am writing this vent here because these ladies can go to my pregnancy site, because I have it on my signuture line,. Not everyone can get to this one.

Anyway vent is done. I am going to go nap now, because that is what my nibblet growing inside of me is telling me I need to do! :)

last - next