current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

blah to today
2003-03-01, 6:36 p.m.

I wrote an entry earlier but it didn't post! UGh

Today is an ugh day. Started with Noah having a fit about something, Brian getting mad at him about it, and Brian and I disagreeing about how to handle it.

What is the one thing Brian and I don't get along about?? how we handle situations with the kids when they do something bad, or such... sigh...

He doesn't understand that a 4 year old is still a little kid. He doesn't need to punished long for something (time outs for one. He makes them for too long)

Anyway it got better for awhile, Brian took the kids outside, of course they had fits when they came in though.

I made chicken parmigna (sp??), salad, and fettichini noodles for dinner. Yummy...

The kids have been cranky, and Brian too. I want a break, I want a day off, I want to get out of this freaking housew without the kids for a bit. Is that wrong of me or too much to ask??

sigh... and to think in about 2 weeks or so my husband is going on a all weekend fishing trip leaving me 5 days while he is working with the kids nad him only being able to help out in the evening time, then 2 days where he is gone and not here at all, followed by 5 more days of being trapped here with the kids all day. And I really need a break NOW! sigh...

What is sad is Brian is acting about like the kids. He is bored and cranky too! blah

last - next