current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

7 years with Brian
2003-03-08, 7:16 a.m.

My puppy is healthy, the vet says and she got her puppy shots, she goes back March 21st for her second set of shots, funny because I go on March 20th to the dr! hehe :)

Nothing planned for today except getting me a book and renting movies probablyu. THe kids and I are up, I figured Brian could use some sleep!!

You know what I just relized?? Its March 8th. That means 7 years ago today I met my husband. Exactly 7 years ago too, because I met him on a Saturday night.. WOW

We met at a fair. I went with my best friend at the time, Sarah. She and I were goofing off and Brian came and talked to us. Sarah knew him because she was dating his older brother, and they went to school together. At first I didn't like him, but he grew on me by the end of the night. We were holding hands and he had given me his jacket to wear that night.

I remember going home talking about him for days. Monday when I went back to school and Sarah came for our cosomotology class , she handed me a note from Brian and told me he had been talking about it all day. She had given him my phone number and that night I got a call from him. We talked almost every night from then on out, on the phone until late every night. He would call in the mornings before school just to say hi. For the longest time we just claimed to be good friends, but one night we were practicing his spanish stuff he needed to learn on the phone and he told me in spanish "I think I love you" and then it went fro mthere.

Wow for 7 years I have been in love with Brian, and never would have thought, it would turn out so well. Yes he gets on my nerves from time to time. Yes we argue like normal people do. But have I ever not loved him? NO.

He is my best friend, the sole person who supports me in everything I do, the person who has brought me out of my shell, taught me it is possiable to be loved as much as I love him. He is my soul mate, my husband,the father of my children, my lover, and sooooo much more....

Oh wow I think I truely am still in love with him as much today as I was 7 years ago when I met him...

I know you won't read this Bri, but I love you so much. Thanks for the best 7 years of my life, and for the 2 great kids and 1 on the way you have given me...

Hard to beleive our of those 7 years we have been married almost 5. wow

last - next