current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

good start, not so great middle
2003-03-15, 1:38 p.m.

My day started out good, it did really! Brian got up with the kids and let me sleep in, that was sooo nice! Then he took the kids outside while I cleaned up the house, which was wonderful as well.

Clay came over and Noah and he played in Noah's room, Jaidyn went in and out with Brian who decided to work on the car, and Mark (Clays dad) came over and helped Bri with the car. It was all nice and went well.

Anyway they had a problem with the car so Brian called his boss/friend Kenny to come over to help, so he did which was fine. He helped Bri and Mark with the car and play with the kids. Jaidyn liked him a lot and was hugging him by the end.

Anyway the problem is Kenny was going to one of the other guys they work with house and he was told to ask Brian to come. We could all go (a family thing)but here it was 12:30 by the time he asked me, I had cleaned all morning and gotten tired, Jaidyn needed a nap, and everything, so he and Noah go with Kenny, which would be fine normally, but dang it he is going away all next weekend to go fishing, and doesn't plan on getting back here until after 6 or so today, so that leaves me and Jaidyn here again ALL day long. He says he is helping because he took Noah, but Noah is the easy one, I am left with the one who screamed when they left and she couldn't go to, the one that fought me on a nap, and the one who will be up in an hour to two hours and will be her normal hyper self.

I had wanted to go to the library and get a book or two for me. I am tired of buying books and reading them in a days time, and I need diapers, but I dont feel like going to town, not with just Jaidyn and me. When Brian goes its easier because I am having trouble getting Jaidyn in and out of the buggy and I can't let her walk because she won't come with me, and carring her around is not good anymore. She is getting to heavy and this mommy hurts after she carries her for too long (I carry her around at home, just not as long as I used)

So yeah, I was really hoping my husband would rember why he didn't take the pager from work this weekend. He didn't take it because it was going to be our time, since he was going to be out of next weekend and he didn't want to end up having to work. Not that it would matter now I guess...

Its not so bad really, I am just aggervated because I wanted to spend time with him this weekend again, and I have been begging him to get us a babysitter so he and I could go do something alone together, and he won't do it, and then runs off today and will be gone next weekend. I could so use a break...

I am going to go let the dog in and lay down on the couch. Jaidyn is napping so maybe I can too

last - next