current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

How to handle...
2003-04-08, 8:46 a.m.

Good morning. Its almost 9 am and that is amazing to me, because I just woke up a bit ago! Well okayu so I woke up earlier like at 6:30 and laid on the couch because I kept having this awful dream, soon after I laid on the couch Jaidyn crawled up there with me and we both went back to sleep until Noah woke us up a bit ago!

We were both still tired this morning I guess. We normally would have seen Brian getting ready for work but he is going in an hour earlier this week! YAY for overtime and him still getting home at his normal time! :) We could use some overtime from him right now!

Last night Brian and I got into a conversation about how to handle Noah's fits he has been having. We totally don't agree on things when it comes to displain once they hit Noah's age. He is completely not understand that Noah is ONLY 4. Yes 4 almost 5 is getting big, BUT its also so little tooo. sigh... I wish we could figure out the displain stuff easier then this.

I know it gets done my way 95% of the time because I am the one home with him, but I think we need to be consistant on how we handle his fits so that way he learns they aren't working on getting his way ya know??

With Jaidyn its so easy because she may look at you like your dumb the first time you ask her to do something, but then she does it and makes a game out of it (like cleaning up) but with Noah now everything is a battle.

I love my little guy so much, but dang it sometime he is driving me nuts lately! He whines more, screams more, tries to hit Jaidyn more, and such which he never used to do! I miss that little sweet boy he used to be sometimes, but I do enjoy this new little man he is becoming (when he isn't argueing, or having a fit)

Oh well I am rambling on and on, and I guess now that we have all had breakfast I need to go do something with my munchkins! :)

last - next