current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Preggo Rants
2003-04-10, 8:57 p.m.

you know what bugs me?? I mean really bugs me?? People who give too much advice to others when they really don't know a dang thing about something! sigh...

Okay are you ready for this??? I hope so! lol

First off people should not scare woman who get diagnosed with Gest. Diabetes in pregnancy. I have had it, I have had SMALL babies, and it really wasn't a big deal. People on email loops and on message boards need to not tell people things when they have never had it! UHh

Secondly, don't tell people they NEED swings, bouncy chairs and all of those things. Yes you can have them, and I had them with my other two (not that they used them much because they didn't like them and I carried them more often then I sat them down anyway) BUT you don't have to have them to have a baby. People list these things as MUST have things. They are not must haves for everyone, and every baby isn't going to like the same things. Babies really don't need many toys, or things, they need a mommy, food (which can be mommy! lol)diapers,clothes and LOVE.

Third off, don't tell people never to buy 0-3 month clothes because babies don't stay in them too long. Both of my two were in them for 3 months, which is awhile for little ones, so you just never know. Best advice is to buy a few clothes before they are born and buy the rest after the baby is born... People just irk me when they say "NEver buy 0-3 month, or only 1 or 2 outfits because they will be out of them in a week" ugh

Fourth, just because a dr says a baby is a certian weight does not mean they really are that big or that they will be huge when born! sigh... People keep saying "I am going to have a big baby because he weighed this much at such and such weeks" ummm my dr said that they can be way off on weight est.'s

5th early inductions because you don't want to have a big baby or because you feel you have a big baby is DUMB. Like my dr says there is no way to know anything for sure UNTIL the baby is born! UGH Baby will come when he or she is ready and at the size they are meant to be!

Sorry I know its all pregnancy related but some of the people who read my pregnancy journal only are people who say these things and they annoy me! I guess I am tired of pregnant woman complaining about pregnancy, complaining about not having all the things they need for baby when what they say they need aren't really needs for the baby but for them, and I get tired of hearing people say "I talked my dr into inducing a week early" that is just dumb....

On a good note, I bought the kids their easter things today! Nothing major since we do easter more for what easter really is, but we also have a little fun with it, with the coloring eggs, platic egg hunt and that kind of thing as well!

I visited with my sister for awhile today which was nice too, and Brian has been in a great mood dispite him being tired from going in so early this morning! He goes in early tomorrow too poor thing :(

Kids were pretty good, only one fit from Noah so that was good! YAY :)

Anyway I am going to end this now, sorry to bore you with my complains, but sometimes I don't like other pregnant women they annoy me, or maybe I am just cranky and hormonal since I am pregnant too?? Who knows but still....

last - next