current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

I love being a mom
2003-04-16, 4:42 p.m.

I love being a mommy. Sometimes they make me crazy, sometimes I just want to go to the bathroom in peace, but over all I love what I do!

I bond with my babies while I am carring them, when they are born I am totally in love with the new little lives I bring into the world. It doesn't take me time to bond with my children, its just natural.

Watching Noah grown into the boy he is turning into makes me proud. This boy, this smart, handsome, independant boy was created from Brian and I. I gave birth to him, we molded him into this child that he is.

Jaidyn is so smart and so funny, it amazes me how different she is from her older brother, but oh how wonderful she is too! She talks like you wouldn't beleive, is learning to count already and so much more.WE created her as well.

Its going to be the same way with Chase too. I already love him completely and utterly. When he moves I just smile and can't wait to see those movements when he is born! I want to hold him and cuddle him and to stare down at his little face for as long as I can. I know he will grow up much faster then I will like, because my other two are as well.

Yes I have days I wonder what the heck I was thinking to be having another one when these two drive me crazy, some days I want to hide and cry because things just get so hectic, and some days I just want a moment of peace, but would I change what I have now for that moment of peace? Not a chance in the world.

I love who I am, what I do, and how much I feel rewarded for all I do.

Being a mommy they say is one of the hardest jobs, because its 24/7. There are no days off, there are no go home from work times, and there sure is no sick days. But they often forget how rewarding it is when you hear you kids says "I love you mommy" when you get slobbery toddler kisses (and preschool kisses) or when you 2 year old says "hurt mommy?" and kisses the spot on your arm you scratched earlier on something...

Okay so I am having a good mommy day! My children have been wonderful the last two days. I have seen just how big and independant my son is becoming and wonderful of a boy he is becoming. My daughter has been loveable and cuddle and so good here lately. When you have days like this you can almost forget all those bad days or times there are...

Noah, Jaidyn and I played games on seasem streets website! They had fun and boy is noah smart! lol. Now he is trying to teach Jaidyn to play hi ho cherrio! lol Good luck noah! lol

Brian should be home soon, and we are having roast, potatos, and carrots with french bread for dinner! Yummy! I have been cooking the roast for awhile now, I love slow cooked roast! So tender yummmy!

last - next