current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

long day
2003-05-15, 8:18 p.m.

Brian is still at work. Its 8:18 pm and he has been gone since 4:30 am! That is a LONG LONG DAY for him.

Of coruse the fact that I have been up pretty much since 4:30 this morning myself has me tired tired tired and he isn't here and dang it I got used to having his help and company in the evenings! :(

JHe used to work like this all the time, but lately its been slow and he has been home much much more and I have just giotten used tio it, so I miss him not being here this evening!

Yesterday he worked from 6:30am until 7:30pm, today from 4:30am until whevener and then he said he will come home sleep for about 4 maybe 5 hours and go back to work until 4 pm tomorrow.

My in laws are coming up tomorrow night and I bet he doesn't stay up to see them get in (they will be in after 10 pmsince they hav to leave after Bri's mom gets off work)

Good news is my house is still pretty clean, so tomorr0ow I will fold the last load of laundry and do the touch ups on the house (making sure kids toys are put away, vaccuming, dusting, sweeping and mopping. That way the house looks good when my in laws get here! :)

I had a good drs appt today so if you didn't read about it in my preggo journal go read about it okay??

And noah is adorable too yes, you can read about taht in my preggo journal too. hmmm what else??

Oh I am tired, and Jaidyn didn't nap today so she has been a real pill all evening long! And like I said without Brian home to help out like he normal does these days in the evenings (he used to never help this MUCH/ I mean he always has helped but not as much as he does now, but then again he hasn't worked as much lately as he always used to)and with me being so tired, her little 2 year old antics have been harder to handle.

Anyway its 8:30 and I am going to be the mean mommy and go put my kids in bed (though Noah says daddy isn't home so he is mad at me)

last - next