current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Our weekend
2003-05-18, 8:45 p.m.

Well it was a decent weekend!

Friday was okay! Brian got home at 4 like normal after all his working on Wednesday and Thursday and he napped for a bit (he needed it after working 21 hours, sleeping for 3.5 and then back at work or 8 hours!) then he played with the kids. They missed him so much Thursday when they didn't see him at all! I did too, but atleast I understand he has to work ya know??

Anyway Friday night my in laws got in about 11 or and then we stayed up visiting until midnight and we all went to sleep!

Saturday we got up and did pretty much nothing. My in laws didn't mind just hanging around the house visiting and Bri and I were both tired so it was nice for us too! I cooked everyone dinner saturday night, and then we watched a movie after the kids went to bed.

We went to bed around 11:30 and for the first night in forever I slept straight through the night! WOW I forgot what that was like! I slept until 7:30 when Noah woke me up, and then I went back to sleep until 9 am!

We got up and made blueberry muffins, and got ready for church! Church was great! I did tell you guys 2 weeks ago I found the church I really liked right? Well we didn't get to go last weekend because of being out of town and such, but we went this time and everyone still remembered us, the paster came and talked to me and asked about the trip and the funeral.

Jaidyn went to her 2 year old class and Noah went to childrens church. They both had LOTS of fun! My in laws liked the service as well, so all was good!

After church we took his parents out to lunch at Ryans. It was good and the kids got balloons from there and then we came home, my in laws left, Jaidyn took a nap and Noah watched a movie Brian rented for him.

Oh and Brian helped a neighbor rescue a baby bird this afternoon too! ;)

With me all is good except that I am swollen! Whhha! My fingers, my hands, my feet! whaaa! Oh well not much longer! 34 weeks tomorrow! YAY :)

Brian and the kids just came in from outside, they had been out playing. In about 10 minutes the kids are going to bed and Bri nad I will probably watch this other movie he rented for us!

I have a baby moving around inside my belly, its wonderful! I love feeling the little guy move!!

last - next