current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Kids & Whining
2003-06-09, 7:13 a.m.

My kiddos got home around 2 yesterday! I was so happy to have them home!! :)

It was a great weekend with Bri alone, but I am not used to not having my kiddos home you know??

They went swimming at a pool, rented movies and all that on Friday, Saturday they spent the day at the lake and had a picnic lunch, and sunday they went to mcdonalds to eat and play until she brought them home!

They had fun you could tell!

Problem was by the end of the day it was back to normal around hyere. The kids were fighting (though my sister said they rarely fought at all at her house), noah was argueing about not wanting to pick up his toys and all that fun stuff. sigh...

Of course I know they were extra tired after their weekend so they were cranky because of that but dang it everyone else gets them and they are "so good" as everyone says and I have them back for one afternoon and bam back to normal!lol

Anyway I am 37 weeks pregnant today!! I am considered full term as of today and so ready to have this baby! 21 days left until my due date, and for some reason I have a feeling I will make it that far. UGH I am ready to be unpregnant, to hold my baby, to be back to normal. Noah keeps asking when the baby is going to come now because he is excited about the baby and ready to have his old mommy back. The one that didn't get cranky about everything, that could get up and down off the floor easier, and had the energy to play with him and could chase him and all that fun stuff.

Pity party for me yes... I had a great pregnancy, really. Not much to complain about until the last couple weeks and bam I am miserable! The backaches, peeing every 5 minutes (and yes its actually every 5 minutes), not being able to go potty, not able to carry around Jaidyn like I am used to, not sleeping because I can't get comfortable. Okay I will stop whining. Espcially since this is my regular diary and not my pregnancy journal! lol

I am sure I will ffeel better a bit later today. I am tired from having been up twice last night thanks to heartburn and not being able to get comfortable and from getting up at like 5:30 am this morning!

I did make Bri breakfast before he went to work since I was up already He like dthat but I told him not to get used to it! lol

Jaidyn is still asleep and Noah is up so I am going to go do somehting with my boy.

last - next