current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

-
2003-07-17, 9:12 a.m.

My husband was a total jerk yesterday!

He is too hard on Noah all the time and it is starting to bug me. I can't understand Noah is only 4!! He is still a kid. He is going to have fits, and get mad when he is told no, he is just a normal 4 year old! sigh..

Anyway he punished noah and I made suggestion to him when he came into the living room and of course I just suggested spomething other then what he did, and he took it as I was saying he didn't know what he was doing blah blah blah. So he went in our room and pouted for 30 minutes.

I went in there and asked him if he was going to let Noah out of his room anytime soon and he was sitll ticked off and he yelled. I NEVER raise my voice in front of the kids. I rarely ever disagree with him in front of the kids, but he yelled and so I took Jaidyn and Chase out of the room and just shut the door on him. I do not like yelling in front of kids or yelling in general. I do not yell at the kids, or at him. I will not have him yell at me! ugh

Anyway so most of the night we never spoke, he was being a butt head. He didn't help with the kids or anything like he normal does. I wasn't hungry so I made the kids dinne ran dleft him to make a sandwich or whatever for dinner.

SO yeah I slept on the couch because that is where Chase and I have been sleeping and he barely even said goodnight, much less our normal kiss and huge, I love you goodnight thing. sigh... I saw him for a minute this morning when Chase woke to nurse (oh and chase slept 6 hours straight last night!) while he was getting ready for work, so he ind of waved at me and that is it...

Sigh I bet he doesn't call at lunch time today like he has been!

I hate when he gets like that. He rarely does, but he is being a pain in the butt last night and today!

Anyuway it will get better it always does. I love him to pieces, I just don't always like the way he acts! ugh ANd normally he doesn't act like atotal butt head like this and when he does he normal says sorry right away, but last night was different!

Anyway yeah I need to go. I have 3 kids who need things from me right now!!! Oh and I want a dr pepper. We may walk to the store and get one since we are out of them here :(

last - next