current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Happy Birthday Noah
2003-08-10, 9:01 a.m.

Happy Birthday to my Noah Bug!

It was 5 years ago today when I gave birth to my first little baby boy, the one who filled my heart with more love then I thought possible and brought me into the world of motherhood.

Its so hard to believe that it was 5 years ago when this all started and he was born! He has brought us so much joy and happiness in the five years he has been in our lives.

Here is the story of how Noah "bug" Riley was born 5 years ago today...

I didn't know the meaning of real undeniable, uncondisional love,

until the day I saw and held my precious son in my arms for the first

time. In 5 minutes I learned more about love then I had in my 19 years of

live. Now my Bug is 5 and I feel the same love when I look into his eyes,

and when he says "Mommy" or "I Love You" I just want to melt. As I sit

here I am thinking of the day he was born, and here is my story of my

labor of love.

Anyone who has ever had the joys of going through pregnancy knows that by

the nineth month, you are ready for this baby to come out more than anything. Not just because you want to see your child, but because you have had enough!

It was August 10, 1998, a long week after my due date of August 3rd, when I woke up at 6 am with what I thought was just pressure pains. By about 8 o'clock I

realized they were coming every 15 minutes and that it was contractions I was having, not just pressure pains.

At 11:30 I picked up the phone and called Brian, who was working 5 hours

away. I told him I was in labor and on my way to the hospital. My Mom, Dad,

and I headed to the hospital and my contractions were getting closer and closer. Between about 3 to 5 minutes apart. They were uncomfortable but nothing I couldn't handle. They really didn't hurt at all.

My hospital was 45 minutes away so it was quite a drive while in labor! When

we got to the hospital and I was check by the nurse, I was found to be 3 cm dialated. I wasn't in any pain, and the nurses had trouble reading their new equipment, so they had

me walk around, and said I wasn't having contractions anymore. While I was walking around, Brian

got there! He made the five hour trip in about three and a half, which

was fast!!

I was checked again and still at 3 cm, so they sent me home telling me to

come back at 6 am the next morning to be induced, or if my water broke.

So we went home and I tried to eat a little, like I was told to do, but it just would stay down. Not even water was staying down!

I had about 6 good contractions and then they went away, so I went to bed.

I wanted to get rest so I would be in good shape the next morning when I went in. Little did I know that at 10:30 Pm or a little after, I woke up having to go to the bathroom really bad. When I sat down, I heard a pop and my water broke. Feeling major pressure down there, I reached down and could feel the babys head had crowned!! I ran and found Brian and then he called my mom. She got there and they tried to get me ready to head to the hospital, but I wanted to push and couldn't walk. My mom

checked me and then called the emts!

At 11:06 pm just about 30 minutes after my water broke, Noah Riley was in my arms! We later found out he weighed 7 lbs even, and was 18 3/4 inches long! There to welcome him in the world

where is grandma's (both my mom and Brians mom), my dad and borther (who stayed in the hall most of the time I think),3 emts (Thanks Marcus, Jared, and I can't think of the other guys name) and 2 police officers (Chris & Kieth), as well as Brian

We were taken to the local hospital were we spent two days, since I was cut pretty bad and had to have UV meds to keep from getting an infection.

All in all, I wouldn't change a thing about Noah's birth. It was both memoriable and exciting. I would never

want to give up the chance I had to hold and cuddle him for the first 30 minutes of his life. That was major bonding time for us!!

And here are pictures of Noah each year of his life...

Noah at 3 weeks old! :)

Noah at 1 year old! :)

Noah on his second birthday!

Noah's 3 year portrait!

Noah on his 4th birthday

This is of Noah the other day! :) He isn't home yet from camping for me to get one of him from today yet!! :)

Anyway wow I have been a mom for 5 years! 5 wonderful years! I love you my buggy boy! Happy Birthday! :)

Check back later for pictures from his birthday and an update on his camping trip with daddy!

last - next