current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Sleep & grumpy kids
2003-08-18, 9:09 a.m.

after 2 weeks of chase only waking up once at night (around 3:30 am) and not staying up longer then about 15 miunutes, he decides last night to wake up at 3:15 and stay up until after 5 am!! I have no idea what time he actually went to sleep because I couldn't stay awake any longer and kept dozing on and off. When he finally went to sleep I kept having weird dreams and waking up.

I had this one dream that was so very real and in my dream I woke up from a dream, so when I really woke up I was confused thjat I had dreamed that I was dreaming. If that makes sence! lol I tell you I am running on very little sleep right now.

Jaidyn has been awful here lately! I have no idea what is into her, but she isn't listening, screaming, hitting, biting and all that fun stuff. yay, NOT!

Friday Brian and Noah got haircuts and Noah's hair is shorter then I like it but it still looks cute. I won't even tell you how Brian's turned out. Just know he HATES it! lol The lady that normally cuts their hair wasn't in so they used another lady and let me just tell you Brian isn't using her again! lol Oh and Noah got his new school shoes on Friday too

Saturday we went to Tj's birthday party and it was fun! We were there for 5 hours! Tj made out like a bandit! When I got home that night all 3 kids crashed out and Brian and I watched daredevil before going to bed. Yesterday we did nothing much of the day but at about 4 or so we ran to the store to get a couple things and ended up spending too much money of course! lol

Today I have so much laundrya nd cleaning to do from the weekend. Brian helped some this weekend but I sitll have so much I want to get done around here! Tomorrow is meet the teacher and wednesday is the first day of school for noah. I am dreading that morning because Noah has gotten bad about telling me he can't get his shoes on or get his shorts buttoned when he can do both with no problem. He just has gotten whiny and I am not sure how I am going to fight with him to get ready and do the other two every morning by myself and get him to school on time. Thankfully the scghool is onlyu about 3 minutes from my hosue

Kids are fighting so I need to go take care of that for a minute and feed the whining Noah who is "starving" and going to "die if he doesn't have breakfast right now" sigh

last - next