current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

noah's school and worn out
2003-09-08, 8:37 p.m.

I am tired and worn out. My sister was over on Thursday and Friday and we ran around and did a lot of things on those day. Friday my dad and his wife came in but they didn;t spend much time here at all! They got in at 4:30 at 5:30 they went to look for their hotel when I thought they were staying here ugh. So they were gone for over ahn hour and a half getting back 7 or a little later. They got us dinner and left by 9:30 that night.

Sat. they came over for 2 hours and then left for over 5 to go shopping and didn't ask us to go anywhere with them. Got back at almost 6 pm and then took us to dinner and came over for awhile after that. They left by 10 pm and they left on sunday after just stopping by to say bye. Needless to say I was a little upset at the visit. It wasn't really a visit. They did their own thing and didn't spend much time here at all! UGH

Sunday we ran to the store and got a few things, and today I helped my sister move some of ehr stuff form one house to another.

SOOOO tomorrow after I take Noah to school I am staying hoem with my little ones. I will clean when I can but rest and just enjoy the littles ones tomorrow. Wednesdya I go in for my first day of helping out in Noah's class. ITs only for 30 minutes but I am worried about Chase. I haven't left him!! But he is normally still asleep at 8 until 8:30 so it should be okay. I will pump a little tomorrow to leave for for her to give him if he needs it though. I have mixed feelings about leaving him even for that 30 minutes, BUT I need and want to be involved in Noah's school and in what they do. I need and want to get to know the people at the school and the other parents and students in his class.

Oh I got a call a few days ago from an9other mother and she got our address to send a birthday invitationj to Noah! :) Too neat!! His first school birthday party he got invited too from his first year in real school!

Did I tell you he can spell Can, Cat and Dog and really read those words?? Did I tell you he knows Nn, Tt, Oo, Dd, Gg, Cc, Aa, Hh and the sounds they make and can sound out words with those letters??? Oh and that he has read a book every day since the 2nd day of school and taken it back and been able to start reading it to his teacher?? He is getting so smart!

I learned he likes playing with Clay still *his friend he already knew*, Aaron is his 1st grade study buddy and Arron was king today, I learned there is a little girl who he can't remember her name that likes him because she giggled at him and waved and said bye when they got in our cars today (her mom was behind me in the pick up line), I also learned he has kids named, Samantha, Ty, Aaron, CJ, Clay, and Trent in his class. I know there are more kids but he can't remember all their names!! Oh and he plays with his friend Cole (the kid across the street that I am not fond of) at recess.

Okay rambling, so I am gonna go

last - next