current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Dr Phil
2003-10-30, 3:47 p.m.

I am watching Dr. Phil. I love Dr. Phil I must say! :)

Anyway he has been working with this family that has a lot of troubles and the 15 year old daughter was pregnant (the show today showed her labor and her new baby boy! )

Anyway through out he has been working with them on if she would keep the baby, give the baby up, work with her parents with their problems and her sister and her problems.

From the beginning I always said I hoped she would keep the baby because I don't really think her age should have much to do with it. I mean I know moms I have met online (Mia and Tara) who were younger then I was when they started having their babys and they are GREAT moms!

Being a mom is hard work, yes but I know NO ONE is ever ready for it before they kids. You never really know what to expect until you have kids of your own.

And then I thought, if it was Jaidyn who was 15 and pregnant what would I do?? I know what I would do. I would be a little disappointed as I know how hard it is to have babies at a younger age and I really hope she will wait a little while longer, but I would support her and be there for her. Would I take care of her baby for her? No. Would I watch her baby so she could go to school and such? Yes.

Anyway Alex on this show (the 15 year old) decided to keep the baby! :) YAY I hope things work out well for her. I hope she does good by her baby boy because he deserves it.

Anyway yeah I just got to thinking.

I love dr phil though. I do. I do. I do. Now I am going to go hold my own baby and play with my kiddos! :)

last - next