current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

-
2003-10-30, 7:47 a.m.

It was a long long couple days. Tuesday when Brian got off work, we loaded up the car and headed outbecause we jhad a funeral to go to yesterday. (Brian's great grandma, so my kids great great grandma).

So yeah e left Noah and Jaidyn with Noah's best friend Clays parents. They are the MOST WONDERFUL people! I can't say enough good things about them!

Anyway the took Noah and Jaidyn so Noah wouldn't miss school and so I didn'tn have to worry about finding a sitter for Jaidyn down there. We took Chase of Course.

The trip down was good. Chase slept most of it and cried very little! YAY :) We got there around 10:30 that night and went to bed by 11.

Yesterday was busy. We got up and showered and al lthat normal stuff! lol Then we ran to the store to get a couple things and then headed to the church for a lunch everyone was having. We visited and all of that. At 2 the funeral started. Chase slept through part of the lunch but woke up in the funeral part and half way through started talking and cooing so I had to take him out! Though everyone grinned at him and said how cute he was!

Then we went to the cemetary for that, and then back to Brian's parents house. We visited for a bit with everyone who go to gether there and then we headed back home at 5:30 yesterday evening thinking we would get home by around 10:30 to pick up the kids.

Well we were making good time but heading out of houston there was a big wreak and the traffic was backed up. A part of the trip that normal takes 20 minutes to drive too over an HOUR AND A HALF! It was awful!

Anyway we didn't get in until 12:30 last night because of being put behind so the kids stayed the night again with Sandra and Mark (Clay's parents) She sent Noah on to school with Clay and I will pick him up today and she brought Jaidyn back to me this mornign! I MISSED My babies!!

I am so tired though and I know Brian is. We got to bed around 1:30 am last night and he got up at 4:30 this morning to head to work and I have been up on and off since then!

Oh Brian got a call from antoher company. They want him to call back for a interview! COOL! :) This company pays way better then his current job so we will see more fo what they offer and such to see if he wants to stay where he is or change companys! :)

I gotta go. I need to get dressed and ready to go to the store. Brian and I forgot our bathroom stuff at his parents so I need to go buy new tooth brushes and such.

last - next