current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Ranting and Rambling
2003-11-01, 1:14 p.m.

oh and yeah my rant went on in my other post. Sorry.

Laura your welcome for what I said. I turely stand by everything I said about teenage moms and such.

Its hard, don't get me wrong. It was hard for me at 19 and so I know at a younger age its probably even harder, but it can be done!!

Now for those of you who think I am saying its okay for teens to get pregnant I am not. I am just saying we shouldn't be so quick to judge those who do. They may end up to be great mothers or they may not, but that is true at any age!!

I hope my children go on to college and then get married and have children. I hope they do it all better then I did, but if they don't well I will be here for them. That is my job, as I am their mother.

We teach our children our morals or values and try to teach them not to make the mistakes we did, but that is all we can do. Its up to them to decide as they get older what morals and values are important to them and they will make mistakes, its called being human :)

Anyway I am in a ranting mood today, so yeah ignore me if you wish.

Oh oh oh.... Tomorrow is church!! We missed the last 2 weekends so I am excited excited excited that we are both going to be home, and no one is working or anything (brian sometimes work saturday) so we will be going! I miss it when we don't go to church. And I learned I always have more patience in a week after having gone to church on Sunday. I love singing at church, and the preacher at our church.

YAY for going this weekend. I made Brian promise he would only work one sunday a month for now on. So he will have to turn down sunday sometimes (whcih is okay because he is always working) because its way too hard right now for me to get three kids ready and to church on my own, which is why I don't go when he works. I just can't nurse, shower, get dressed nice, fix my hair, get the kids dressed in their nice clothes and get us all there and the older two in the places theyt need to be for church. sigh. Maybe when Chase is a bit older it will be easier and then I will go without Brian./

Anyway I miss church. I am listening to christan music on my win amp player right now and it makes me ready to go to church! :) lol

TOnight we are going to a fish fry at my sisters house! YAY I love fish! :) We aren't supposed to take anything. My sister wants us just to come over and enjoy it so we will I guess. I know I will end up helping her get things ready when I get there! lol We are going over around 4:30 I think...

My sister is like 22 weeks pregnant I think it is! She is supposed to be having a boy! :) Chase will have another cousin close to his age. Well 9 months younger then him. 9 months is a big thing in our family. My sister Shelly has a son Nick who is 9 months older then Jody's (the preg sister) oldest boy. Then Shelly has a son Zach who is 9 months older then Jody's daughter Taylor who is 9 months older then my Noah! lol :)

Yeah we celebrate births by concieving on our own! hehe :)

I had the youngest 3 kids in our family on my side, but now Jody will have the youngest! I was hoping someone in my family would have a baby sometime with me when I had my younger two! lol

And on Brian's side we have Paige who is 3 months older then Chase and Paiges mom has 2 kids who are Brian's brothers step kids, and they are like 10 and 8 or something. ANd Brian's other sister doesn't have kids yet.

I am rambling yes??

Oh and my sister (the pregnant one Jody) well her hubby has a daughter who is 22 years old and she is pregnant too! She is due like a week before my sister!! It will be her third baby two! She has 2 boys who are 3 and 2 almost exactly 12 months apart in age (both born in June) and now this baby is supposed to be a boy too! :)

lala, Noah is outside with his friends Cole and James, Brian and Jaidyn are asleep and Chase is playing on the floor for a minute while I type this.

Nice wquiet saturday yes?? I need to go the dryer just stopped so I have clothes to fold and more clothes to wash! I got behind on laundry because I ran out of laundry detergent on Thuirsday and didn't get the laundry soap utnil yesterday evening.

Tata for now.

last - next