current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

I love you...
2003-11-08, 8:54 a.m.

Tuesday night I watched that 8 Simple Rules, show that John Ritter had been in before he died?

Well the show has him die (or course you never see him because he did die, which is sad enough to start with) and how the family deals with it. Anyway the one daughter was upset because her last words to him were "I hate you".

That kind of got me thinking. I always tell my kids and Brian "I love you" first thing in the morning, as Brian leaves in the morning, when I drop Noah off at school, or if we drop the kids off somewhere, as soon as Noah gets home from school, or the kids get home from somewhere, when Brian gets home from work and before everyone goes to bed.

I reallized how often we say "I love you" in this house and I am glad we do. I am glad that everytime I am away from the kids or Brian, I know the last things we said to each other were I Love You.

If anything where to ever happen, there would never be all the guilt of last words to them. I would know what they would be. I know I awful to even think about it, but you never never know when things will happen.

On another note, Brian got Noah's gamecube last night! :) YAY First Christmas present bought! lol We played it last night to check it out and everything! :) lool Actually Brian played it! :)

We ordered pizza last night too. It was good.

Bri is at work again today, OF COURSE! work work work

Chase is starting to get cranky so I am going to go. If I can get him calmed down some since he has been kind of cranky all morning (thanks to jaidyn waking him and I up) then I have a house to clean. Fun fun NOT

last - next