current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Differences
2005-02-09, 7:19 a.m.

You know I was thinking about how differently each of my kids are and how different things worked for them.

Like when NOah was a baby, I bottle fed him. I knew no one who nursed and didn't know much about it really. He slept in his crib from day one. I always held him when feeding (I know too many people who prop bottles for bottle fed babies and that annoys me) and we had a great bond even without the nursing.

Jaidyn I nursed and co slept for awhile. At 3 months she didn't want in my bed anymore. Wouldn't sleep. Didn't want to be rocked (like I always had to do for Noah)/ Just put her in bed and she went right on to sleep in her crib. She just wanted her own space to go to slkeep on her own.

With Chase I nursed and coslept from day one too. He loved to nurse, loved to cosleep and well I don't think he would have EVER slept if I had put him a crib or anything. He showed that from the day he was born. I f I laid him down even at the hospital he would wake up but as soon as I picked him up back to sleep he went.

Its so funny how different things work for different babies, and how different families have to do things differently for them.

No one way is right or wrong, because with kids you never know what they will respond the best too.

I cant wait to find out wjat baby number 4 will be like and what will work for him/her. Just a matter of months until we find out (in a little opver 22-25 weeks! YAY)

last - next