current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Moving Stuff
2005-02-28, 6:26 a.m.

Well its moving week.

I am excited, nervous, & sad.

Excited because we get to back home! YAY. I miss Texas. I miss home. I miss all the things I loved about my the area in East Texas we lived and will live again. I miss getting to go visit family. I miss a lot.

I am nervous because I will be staying with my sister for a month probably. And my husband will be here for about a month while I am there. Everyuthing will be all me, in someone elses house. Scary.

I am sad because we spent our last evening at Matt & Genies Last night. We had lunch & dinner over there yesterday. I am going to miss Brian having such a good friend, genie and I getting along so well, and the kids enjoying their kids as much as they do.

As we left last night Noah was working really hard to not cry.

This is going to be such a tough tough week for my Bugaboo. I am worried about him. I mean yes I know he will do just fine, but I know he is scared. I know he is going to miss his teacher, his school friends, his neighbor friends, & of course Matt & Genies Kids.

We are going back to where he knows people so that may help a lot. I hope anyway. I want to get him with his best friend from down there Clay as soon as possible when we get down. The boys werre such good friends and Clays parents were super nice & we got along well with them.

So much to do this week.

Cleaning today & Laundry
Light Packing tomorrow & more laundry
Wednesday is finishing packing, running to the store for any last minute things and getting ready
Thursday we leave around 7 am.

So yeah. Lots and lots and lots to do. And so much running through everyones heads.

Noah worrying about changing schools, missing friends and making new ones.

Brian worring about me having to find a place on my own, having to stay with my sister & trying to work here for the next month & pack without us.

Myself worrying about everything. From the kids to Brian. To having to spend my birthday without Brian this year. TO know I will probably find out what this baby is without Brian. That iwll be a first. He is always there for that. :(

Jaidyn & Chase are good. They don't exactly understand everything. Jaidyn is just happy to be going back to Texas. She talks about it all the time. But I think she will be sad to be leaving her room, her toys, her home too.

Chase just doesn't get it, though he has been clingy and cranky so he sences something is going on.

Baby in my belly is doing fine with it all. Super active last night. I felt the most movement ever from him/her. On my left side of my stomach i felt lots of little bumps in a row. I touched my stomach right there and he/she bumped up against it! Tooo Cool.

Even after having 3 other kids its still amazing to feel a baby in there moving inside of my stomach. I don't think the awe in that ever goes away.

Okay I am done for now. Need to get dressed and all that fun morning stuff. I have a lot to do today

last - next