current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Not much...
2005-08-15, 4:54 p.m.

I am so tired today. Long night followed by a longer day! lol

And its still not over. Meet the Teacher (Jaidyn), dinner, bathes, playtime, bedtime, etc still left.

Having 4 kids is busy. Its not exactly hard. Its just busy. I always have someone needing something. Someone wanting to sit on me. Something needing to be done.

I have to admitt, I am stretched pretty thin most days. My time for me is my nightly shower. I live for that shower where I can just stand in the water alone. Were I can think for a minute without someone screaming or talking to me. Where I can just relax and enjoy it.

Awww so nice. I am looking forward to that shower even more now that I thought about it. lol

Of course I love playing with the kids. Hearing them giggle and play. I love seeing them interact. I love nursing the baby & cuddling with her. I love my hugs from my noah bug and my kisses from Jaidyn and Chase.

Being mommy is wonderful, but sometimes it can totally wear you down.

I want to go see the Dukes of Hazard movie. Isn't that crazy? lol I won't get to go though. No baby sitter for the older kids. I would take Hailey with us of course.

Did I tell you I love to drive my minivan? I have never been one who really enjoyed driving. No real reason why, but I just never did. BUT I actually love driving the van. It drives so easy. More like a car then the suv we have drove. I love the power sliding doors too.

Okay its sad. I really don't have much to talk about right now. Not much on my mind other then taking Jaid to meet the teacher and being sad that my baby is going to preschool on wednesday. Just thinkHow I will feel next year when she goes to kindergarten! BLAH

last - next