current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Is it wrong
2005-08-24, 9:20 p.m.

I posted this in my lj too but I know some of you can't/don't read there so here it is here too:

Is it wrong of me to be upset that Hailey is 4 weeks old today and my mom, dad, and sister (who lives down where my parents live) haven't come and saw her or made an effort to. My mom was on vacation when she was born. Said she couldn't get off for awhile so she couldn't come up. I believed that but then this past weekend she went to a family thing in a different state with my grandma. But she couldn't come here? My dad says he is too busy with work and his wife has a new job. blah blah blah. But they went and moved Jill (ny step sister, that I don't really know well. She is 21 years old I think) and she lives 4 hours from them

Anyway what really makes me mad about it isn't that they haven't come up. I can understand being busy. But they keep telling me how much they want to see her, how upset they are to not have made it up here yet and then ask me "When can you come down?" or "Labor day weekend is coming up. You could come down then." So they won't take the time to come here, but I am supposed to haul 4 kids on a 5 hour trip to see them on our first long weekend after school started & it is my anniversery weekend as well. sigh...

They always expect me to go visit. To email. To call. But they never are willing to visit us, email me or call first.

last - next